• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 2Sweet

2Sweet

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Posted 11 July 2002 - 09:31 AM

I am fairly new to e-bay, still learning and need advise...I was the winning bidder on a compact, we have contacted each other about sending a money order to him. After a week, he e-mailed me about my payment and I replied that I am still waiting for his mailing address to send the payment. Well, I have sent a total of 5 e-mails to him requesting his address to send the payment and haven't heard from him since. Now what? It is not the end of the world if I don't get this compact but I do not want to get a frowny face (or negative response) should I just forget about winning that one and move on? Do I need to tell someone that he didn't pull thru even though I didn't send any money yet? (Thank God) I am thankful that I didn't send the money yet...who knows if I would have gotten the compact anyways.
Help [Smile]

#2 Lisa

Lisa

2000 Post Member

• Admin
  • 2,990 posts

Posted 11 July 2002 - 02:08 PM

I would email this seller one more time and state that you have sent several emails (this being the last one) and received no reply from him, I would also let him know that you intend on leaving him negative feedback and reporting him to ebay.
If you get no response then I would go through with the above.

#3 EsteeMania

EsteeMania

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 11 July 2002 - 02:13 PM

Hi 2sweet - I have had that happen twice and I got the sellers telephone number via Ebay. I am going to try & paste the url here for you here. Could be a lot of reasons why they are not contacting you and a quick phone call might resolve your problem. Good Luck!
http://cgi3.ebay.com...emberSearchShow

#4 2Sweet

2Sweet

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Posted 12 July 2002 - 07:30 AM