14 replies to this topic

#1 sparkle4me

sparkle4me

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 03 July 2003 - 08:03 PM

Hi!
I have seen a few very pretty empty solid compacts. Obviously down the line they'll be worth less than the ones with the perfume in it but my questions are this... Are they really worth collecting? Does anyone on here collect them?
The other thing I was wondering is, are there specific people that tend to sell a lot on eBay? I personally know bbking2 so I know she's okay. However, what about the other people selling on there? Does anyone know the woman selling the Harrods truck that's in the UK?
I guess I'm chock full o' questions! But hey, that's okay bc I'm new to this! [Cool]

Jeannie

#2 greyhound

greyhound

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts

Posted 04 July 2003 - 12:03 AM

I collected some empties. It's great if boxed solids are out of your price range -or- you want a cheap version of a common solid -or- it's difficult to find your favorites. The slot machine is my most prized empty solid because I can't afford the MIB version. Who knows, it could be a temporary placement solid before someone lists another at a low BIN. [New Laugh]

Ebay sellers ~ 2 favorites I bought the most from are bbqueencanada & bbking2. There are other good sellers, but I can't remember....haven't bought much from any single person besides the 2 mentioned.

The worst are those warehouse solid/compact sellers. Also, people who tend to pick up that one solid at an "estate" sale and who could care less. = Bad packaging and flaws not mentioned.

#3 mimi

mimi

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 534 posts

Posted 04 July 2003 - 12:32 AM

I can speak very highly of BBQueen in Canada. I've purchased a couple of pieces from her and was very, very pleased! [Smile] [Smile] [Wink]

Mimi

#4 Lauderlover

Lauderlover

Lauderlover

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 276 posts

Posted 05 July 2003 - 07:56 AM