Alice- hello and welcome!

Feel free to ask any questions!

#2 Yuen

Yuen

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 10:48 PM

Hi, Lisa, I finally can log in and post! Thank you.

#3 Lisa

Lisa

2000 Post Member

• Admin
  • 2,990 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 11:25 PM

Hello Yuen and again welcome.... you can search out Estee Lauder warehouse sales... we have a few topics about them!

#4 Yuen

Yuen

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 29 March 2012 - 08:06 PM

Hello everyone,

I hope you won't mind I use this forum to ask some questions as I'm not very experienced with the solids.

1. I would like to collect some "older" solids and when I looked at ebay, some of them looked quite new for their age. Do warehouse sales have "older" solids for sale as well or just recent ones?

2. The empty ones seem to have no labels at the bottom. The MIB ones do. Is this because the empty ones came from the warehouse sales?

3. Is the imperial/invory series very expansive and rare?

Thank you in advance for your advice :)

Alice

#5 Petals

Petals

2000 Post Member

• Members
  • 2,904 posts

Posted 17 April 2012 - 04:42 AM

Hello Alice,

Welcome! Such a complicated topic!!! I am not going to open up yet another hornet's nest so suggest, as Lisa has posted, read up as much as you can re the Warehouse Sales. Check out the sellers of anything you are thinking of bidding on and feel free to contact if you have any doubts or any questions!

That is all I can say for the moment. I have collected many of the older solids and do have alot from the Ivory Series. I have not seen any of those coming out unfinished from the factory so they would be a safe bet. Remember to check out the ears of the Cats etc. Some sellers have filed down the ears which tend to chip or break. Always check what you are bidding on against one of the legitimate pictures on the solid perfume site. Failing that, ask.