4 replies to this topic

#1 daisy

daisy

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 08:01 PM

Hi biggrin.gif

Can anyone tell me how much is reasonable to pay for a boxed harrods van? I'm still learning!! Something tells me I always will be laugh.gif

Thanks

Sharon

#2 Petals

Petals

2000 Post Member

• Members
  • 2,904 posts

Posted 27 February 2010 - 12:41 PM

Hello Daisy,

The boxed Harrods Van originally sold for 150 or 160, if I remember correctly or perhaps higher. Will try and check it out.

So taking into account these were not a general release and therefore limited, to purchase one I would say anything upwards from the above figures (unless you are lucky enough to find one at a lesser price) with perfume and card etc. NOT the empty ones you see floating around on Ebay as these are probably rejects or copies ...whatever.

With the Vans you have to make sure that the wheels are O.K. There was a problem with the rubber which covers the wheels and I had to send one of these solids back to Estee Lauder as the rubber would not stay fixed to the actual wheel.
It is a nice solid.

Hope this helps.

#3 Sandra

Sandra

2000 Post Member

• Members
  • 2,216 posts

Posted 27 February 2010 - 08:45 PM

Ah . . . I should have asked this question before I bought my first one !!

This was my first ebay buy . . . and boy was I green ! smile.gif

However, it made someone else's day and that person is/was a member of this site.

Philosophically, I think things are only worth how much one wants to pay for them.

#4 chowlover2

chowlover2

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 281 posts

Posted 28 February 2010 - 12:12 AM