• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Redmpeaches

Redmpeaches

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts

Posted 27 April 2002 - 12:08 PM

Hi as I am new to serious collecting,I wonder what should collectors be looking out for? Do they go for very old solids, exclusives and do they have to be Mint in box.?Could anyone offer some helpful tips? I know the Imperial Princess is very valuable but are there a list of much sought after solids? Can anyone name them or where can I find such information.Thanks.By the way, are the Intuition solids only available outside the States and are they valuable? There is a listing for 3 of them onEbay.

#2 Lisa

Lisa

2000 Post Member

• Admin
  • 2,990 posts

Posted 27 April 2002 - 03:16 PM

Hello,

I feel it is best to have the box and white outer box when ever possible, however it is hard to find the box with the vintage solids. For now I am buying the vintage ones without the box and hope to someday replace it with one that I find in a box. Best way to judge the value is to watch how frequently it shows up on ebay, this is why I felt it necessay to add the "solid values" to the site. Day by day this will become a very valuable resource to chart the price, when it sold and how many times it has come up for auction.
The drops of Intuition were solids exclusive to Harrods in London. Yes, I would consider them to be valuable because they are no longer being produced and that they weren't offered in the US or other places.

#3 luscious11@aol.com

luscious11@aol.com

Pamela

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts

Posted 05 May 2002 - 01:48 PM

Hello: