• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Martha C

Martha C

1000 Post Member

• Members
  • 1,075 posts

Posted 21 July 2004 - 06:04 PM

Here's a report on the Strongwater solids I received today.

1. The good news is that the Bird Bath was not leaning. smile.gif The bad news is that it arrived in two pieces. sad.gif A photo is posted in the Members Gallery so that you can see what is happening to this solid. There is a cylinder attached to the top that fits into the base. There is another piece (and I'm no engineer) that appears to somewhat anchor the top into the base. It also appears the the glue that holds it firmly together has completely given way. When I attach the top to the base it fits snugly. If you view the solid from one angle it does not appear to be leaning at all, but from the other angles it is slightly leaning (though not as badly as Michele's).

2. The Pampered Kitten is perfect ... what a gorgeous piece.

3. The Tulip Quartet I like very much and have posted a photo of this also.

4. The Bird in Bloom is exquisite and may be my favorite of the bunch.

5. The Lily Bouquet is back-ordered rolleyes.gif

P.S. The inner boxes are blue and gold with the solid tucked in a silk blue and gold pouch.

#2 Petals

Petals

2000 Post Member

• Members
  • 2,904 posts

Posted 21 July 2004 - 06:07 PM

biggrin.gif Bikini Birdbath!

Going to have a look Martha........ wink.gif

The colours are gorgeous. Hope I get to see them soon. Seems as though there are some teething problems to be sorted!

rolleyes.gif

#3 Michele

Michele

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 893 posts

Posted 21 July 2004 - 06:35 PM

Martha - You dragged me back in! biggrin.gif Your photo's are exquisite! The Tulip Planter looks so much prettier in your shot than I imagined. The pictures in the hand-outs did nothing for it, but your photo tells much more.